The NAB Achievement in Broadcasting Awards


Sunday, April 24 | 4:30 PM - 5:45 PM


N4 - Main Stage
Info Alert

Create or Log in to My Show Planner to see Videos and Resources.




Log in to your planner to join the zoom meeting!


Info Alert

This Session Has Not Started Yet

Be sure to come back after the session starts to have access to session resources.

Join us for the 2021 and 2022 NAB Achievement in Broadcasting Awards! Following last October's exciting announcements, NAB will first induct award-winning journalist Lester Holt into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. Holt serves as the anchor and managing editor of NBC’s flagship news broadcast “NBC Nightly News with Lester Holt.”

Then, following Holt, “All Things Considered” (ATC), the flagship news program of NPR, will also be inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame as the 2021 radio recipient. ATC made its debut broadcast 51 years ago on May 3, 1971, airing on 90 public radio stations. Now broadcasting live every weekday for two hours and for one hour every Saturday and Sunday, ATC is the most listened-to, afternoon drive-time news radio program in the country.

Moving on the 2022 awards, NAB's new radio Broadcasting Hall of Fame inductee is none other than Jim Bohannon, host of Westwood One’s nationally syndicated radio talk show, “The Jim Bohannon Show."

Additionally, the recipient of the 2022 NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame television inductee, daytime mainstay "The Price is Right", will be honored with host, Drew Carey, and EP, Evelyn Warfel. Receiving the NAB Digital Leadership Award is Jeremy Sinon, Vice President, Digital Strategy, Hubbard Radio.


Jim Bohannon
Host, "The Jim Bohannon Show" & Inductee, NAB Radio Hall of Fame
Westwood One
Drew Carey
Host & Inductee, NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame
The Price is Right
Ailsa Chang
Host, All Things Considered & Inductee, NAB Radio Hall of Fame
Lester Holt
Anchor and Managing Editor, "NBC Nightly News with Lester Holt" & Inductee, NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame
Jon Kirchner
Curtis LeGeyt
President and CEO
National Association of Broadcasters
Sam Matheny
CTO and EVP, Technology
National Association of Broadcasters
Dave Santrella
President, Radio Division
Salem Media Group, NAB Radio Board Chair
Jeremy Sinon
Vice President, Digital Strategy & Digital Leadership Award Recipient
Hubbard Radio
Perry Sook
Chairman, President & CEO
Nexstar Media Group, Inc., NAB Television Board Chair
Evelyn Warfel
Executive Producer and Showrunner & Inductee, NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame
The Price is Right
Bill Wilson
Chief Executive Officer
Townsquare Media Group

Session Partners and Sponsors


Hot Topics:
Live TV Radio
Session Type:
Award Ceremony
Education Partner:
NAB Industry Affairs
Show Highlights: