NAB Show Welcome


Monday, April 25 | 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM


N4 - Main Stage
Info Alert

Create or Log in to My Show Planner to see Videos and Resources.




Log in to your planner to join the zoom meeting!


Info Alert

This Session Has Not Started Yet

Be sure to come back after the session starts to have access to session resources.

In his first ever state of the broadcast industry remarks, National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) President and CEO Curtis LeGeyt will share his vision of NAB’s role in strengthening the future of the broadcasting industry and address the issues impacting local radio and television stations. 

Also during this session, NAB will present the NAB Distinguished Service Award, which is given to broadcasters who have made significant and lasting contributions to America’s broadcasting industry, to Gordon Smith, the National Radio Award, which honors outstanding leadership in the radio industry to Caroline Beasley, and the inaugural Insight Award from the Library of American Broadcasting Foundation (LABF), for extraordinary contributions to broadcasting, history and American culture to LeVar Burton. 


Caroline Beasley
Chief Executive Officer & National Radio Award Recipient
Beasley Media Group
LeVar Burton
Recipient, 2022 Library of American Broadcasting Foundation Insight Award
Actor, Director and Educator
James Goodmon
President & COO
Capitol Broadcasting Co., Inc.
Curtis LeGeyt
President and CEO
National Association of Broadcasters
Heidi Raphael
Chief Communications Officer
Beasley Media Group
Gordon Smith
Former President & CEO, Distinguished Service Award Recipient
National Association of Broadcasters

Session Type:
Award Ceremony Keynote
Education Partner:
NAB Industry Affairs
Show Highlights: